New Music Alert! Listen to Alkaline Trio go old school on ‘Blackbird

Chicago’s flag bearers of alternative attitude Alkaline Trio are back this week with a brand new track ‘Blackbird’ which we featured on Friday’s Virgin Vault (catch the featured song of the day around 3:10pm each weekday). If you have been running with Trio all the way back to their days of playing the Fireside Bowl, well you may enjoy this new album coming up. Speaking to SPIN, bassist Dan Andriano said “We would just kind of write a song, be excited about it, then move on. We wrote in that spirit in the studio. I really feel like we made a record that the old school fans are going to dig.”

This song drips old school vibes. feeling like a song that would fit perfectly on ‘From Here To The Infirmary’  or ‘Crimson’. 

This the first single from the band’s ninth studio release. It will come out through Epitaph Records on August 31st.

Is This Thing Cursed? Tracklist:

1. Is This Thing Cursed?
2. Blackbird
3. Demon and Division
4. Little Help?
5. I Can’t Believe
6. Sweet Vampires
7. Pale Blue Ribbon
8. Goodbye Fire Island
9. Stay
10. Heart Attacks
11. Worn So Thin
12. Throw Me To The Lions
13. Krystalline