Rise Against release expanded version of ‘the Black Market’

Watch Tim from Rise Against perform ‘People from Here’ in the LOUNGE.

Hometown heroes Rise Against released a deluxe version of their magnificent 2014 album, ‘the Black Market’ with three new tracks which had previously been released on vinyl and as b-sides on foreign singles. The  three new songs are “About Damn Time”,“We Will Never Forget” and “Escape Artists”. Lead guitarist Zach Blair called the album their darkest to date but also their most “triumphant” according to Consequence of Sound. It definitely another example of RA’s continued efforts to always evolve yet stay true to their emotional gravity in putting in the good fight for the right thing.

You can stream it here on Spotify,.

Stream the songs on YouTube here, and scroll down to see WKQX’s Lauren chat with Tim from RA backstage last year at Riot Fest.

101WKQX Contests