Watch ‘the Movie Show’ roast the idea of movie talk shows

There are thousands of people talking about movies online like it was the only thing in the world. The fandom of the film creates some interesting characters in its own right, which is why this new SYFY show looks like must-see TV.

‘The Movie Show’ sees loveable smart asses Alex Stone and Adam Dubowsky voice the puppets Wade and Deb who are two conflicting TV hosts on a cable access TV show that reviews movies with demented spin-off sketches, ‘exclusive deleted scenes’, and much more. The new comedy series debuts tonight at 10:30pm CST/ 11:30pm EST on SyFy. You can also catch the debut on Sunday at the same time. You can catch new regular episodes Thursdays at 10pm CST/11pm EST in December. Watch the trailer and some teaser footage here.

A press release for the series says future ‘guests’ on the show include Bruce the shark from “Jaws”, Steven King’s laptop, the T-Rex from “Jurassic Park,” and Splinter from “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles”. Yes, no blockbuster movie franchise except maybe Blockbuster Video since it does not exactly exist at the moment.

 

101WKQX Contests